5 Stages of Grief

Chances are, most of us have experienced grief at one time or another. It comes in many forms and rears it’s ugly head at the most inopportune times! Grief is one of the emotions that very few people enjoy talking about. However, it is there as the result of many life circumstances. Any time we lose something, there is going to be a degree of grief that we feel.

According to the Kübler-Ross, in her book On Death and Dying, there are

5 stages of grief.

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance